The Chicago Athenaeum


McBride Charles Ryan has recently received The International Architecture Award for Fitzroy High School and Letterbox House.

“The International Architecture Awards are the highest and most prestigious disinguished building awards that honor new and cutting-edge design.”

The award is organised by The Chicago Athenaeum and The European Center for Architecture Art Design and Urban Studies in conjunction with Metropolitan Arts Press Ltd.

Fitzroy High School:

Principal Architects: Rob McBride, Debbie Lyn Ryan
Project team: Andrew Hayne, Drew Williamson, Michelle James, Angela Woda, David Fraser

Letterbox House:

Principal Architects: Rob McBride, Debbie-Lyn Ryan
Project team: Adam Pustola, Meredith Dufour, Michael McManus, Angela Woda, Matthew Borg, Fang Cheah,
Flynn Lewer

View Project